Saturday, October 9, 2010

Wimbledon 2010 Tennis: List of winners

Wimbledon 2010 Tennis: List of winners 

Great Tennis Final Wimbledon 2010:

Men’s Singles- Rafael Nadal (Spain)

Women’s Singles- Serena Williams (USA)

Men’s Doubles- Jürgen Melzer (Austria) and Philipp Petzschner (Germany)

Women’s Doubles- Vania King (USA) and Yaroslava Shvedova (Kazakhstan)

Mixed Doubles- Leander Paes (India) and Cara Black (Zimbabwe)

Boy’s Singles- Márton Fucsovics (Hungary)

Girl’s Singles- Kristýna Plíškova (Czech Republic)

Boy’s Doubles- Liam Broady (UK) and Tom Farquharson (UK)

Girl’s Doubles- Tímea Babos (Hungary) and Sloane Stephens (USA)

Gentlemen's Invitation Doubles- Donald Johnson (USA) and Jared Palmer (USA)

Ladies' Invitation Doubles- Martina Navratilova (USA) and Jana Novotna (Czech Republic)

Senior Gentlemen's Invitation Doubles- Pat Cash (Australia) and Mark Woodforde (Australia)

Wheelchair Men's Doubles- Robin Ammerlaan (Netherlands) and Stefan Olsson (Sweden)

Wheelchair Women's Doubles- Esther Vergeer (Netherlands) and Sharon Walraven (Netherlands)

Indian tennis star Leander Paes picked up his 3rd mixed doubles Wimbledon title as he, along with Zimbabwean Cara Black, defeated Lisa Raymond and Wesley Moodie pair in the final. Overall, this has been 6th grand slam mixed doubles title for Paes.

In men’s doubles, Jürgen Melzer and Philipp Petzschner pair clinched the title after defeating Robert Lindstedt and Horia Tecău in the final. In women’s doubles final, Vania King and Yaroslava Shvedova defeated Russian pair Elena Vesnina and Vera Zvonareva.

0 Responses to “Wimbledon 2010 Tennis: List of winners”

Post a Comment

All Rights Reserved TWENTY SIX | Blogger Template by JBD From GPD